The Statesman Vintage & Classic Car Rally, 2013

Like every year The Statesman organized The Vintage & Classic Car Rally. The event took place at Fort William, Kolkata. It was my first time to this event. I woke up early at 5:30 am and went for it. The event was said to be started around 7:00 am.
Photo

You need pass to enter this event, although the passes were free and those were available at The Statesman office, Esplanade. When I entered, I was puzzled by seeing so many photographers with thier big lenses and camera. I hardly found any car without any photographer. I paused for a while, took a look all around and finally took out my point & shoot. It was hard to find a frame without any photographer. I intended to take close up shots.
photo2

The cars were classic. They were so colorful, vibrant. The owners of the cars came dressed up in vintage fashion. It was a wonderful experience for me. I am sharing some photographs I took that day.

photo1

photo5

photo9

photo6

Photo Courtesy: Koustav Ghosh Photography

Do share your views. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

